h1

#4 – Getting Past No

April 5, 2008

we gotta get out of this place before it gets us firstOH MY GOD

WHY AREN’T I FINISHED SCHOOL YET

Okay, so, I just read this guidebook by William Ury cover-to-cover as research for a paper I’m writing for my Negotiations course. Like everything I’ve ever read about negotiation, it has a few decent suggestions, but a lot of weirdly manipulative psychology and seemingly no idea how people actually talk to each other in real life.

Three weeks until school is done, and I can’t wait to get back into reading for myself again. I just heard about this novel Crooked Little Vein from comic author Warren Ellis, which sounds absolutely incredible. I’m going to be sitting here studying for my last exams and salivating over the thought of picking up a copy. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

